events

Book Event: New Books on 19th-Century Interiors

Book Event: New Books on 19th-Century Interiors

A book event co-organized by the William Morris Society in the United States and the Historic Interiors Affiliate Group of the Society of Architectural Historians Friday, February 24, 1 pm EST (10 am PST, 11 am MST, 12 noon CST, 6:00 pm GMT) Register Here This...

read more
Upcoming Events for May and June

Upcoming Events for May and June

The William Morris Society US monthly event series will return on June 8th with a talk by William Tyre, “Celebrating The Arts & Crafts: Chicago’s Glessner House” - an online version of our cancelled event in February. More information and registration is available...

read more

Annual Meeting 2022

On February 27, the William Morris Society in the US invites our members and the public to attend our digital annual meeting. Join us in fellowship to meet the Society's Board, learn about programs under development in 2022, and recognize this year’s Society Service...

read more
Glessner House Visit: Feb. 18, 2022 – POSTPONED

Glessner House Visit: Feb. 18, 2022 – POSTPONED

Join us for an in-person event in Chicago on February 18, 2022! Announcement, January 10: In light of the evolving situation with the Omicron variant and CAA 2022's shift to a fully online format, this event has been cancelled. We hope to reschedule when safety...

read more

News and Blog Archive