The William Morris Society US monthly event series will return on June 8th with a talk by William Tyre, “Celebrating The Arts & Crafts: Chicago’s Glessner House” – an online version of our cancelled event in February. Registration will be available soon.

Until we’re back, you can enjoy a number of other May events – many from Morris Society members!


A collage of Kelmscott letter printing proofs

On Wednesday May 11th, the American Trust for the British Library presents an online talk by Amber Kohl, Curator of Literature and Rare Books at the University of Maryland Libraries: “Pocket Cathedrals: William Morris and the Influence of the Kelmscott Press”.

12-1pm Eastern, 9-10am Pacific.

This event is free.

More information and registration.


"Kennet" fabric by William Morris, a pattern of yellow and white flowers and green and blue leaves on a dark indigo blue and white background.

On Friday May 13th, WMS-US Vice President Sarah Mead Leonard will present on William Morris and the Thames landscape as part of the online roundtable “Cultivating Space: Land, Literature, and Art of the Long Nineteenth Century”, hosted by the UCLA Ahmanson-Getty postdoctoral working group.

3-5pm Eastern, 12-2pm Pacific.

This event is free.

More information and registration.


"Fruit" wallpaper pattern by William Morris, leaves and branches with limes and pomegranates in front of a sky-blue background.

On Tuesday May 17th, the William Morris Society UK presents an online talk by former WMS-US President Michael Robertson, “William Morris’s Utopian Designs”.

6-7pm British Summer Time – 1-2pm Eastern, 10-11am Pacific.

The cost is £8.00.

More information and registration.